This is the "Home" page of the "Community Health Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Community Health Collection   Tags: community health, course materials  

A guide to support users of the Community Health Collection at MGH IHP.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.massgeneral.org/CommunityHealth Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

The Collection is located on the 4th floor of Building 38 on 3rd Avenue in the Charlestown Navy Yard. It is accessible only by ID badge. If you would like help exploring the collection, please send an email to librarian@mghihp.edu.

Borrowing: Self-service check-out allows you to borrow anytime the library area is open. Please use the iPad check out at the IT Help Desk to borrow and return items.

Hours:    

Self-service: Monday-Friday, 7AM-7PM

With a librarian: by appointment

 

Questions? librarian@mghihp.edu.

Additional Guides

See these guides for more specific topics relating to community health.

Essential Web Resources

These websites are authoritative sources for ideas and printable handouts.

 

Submit Your Project

We would like to include your community health project in our collection.  If you would like that as well, please visit the electronic submission form or

  1. Download the release form
  2. Have all of your group members sign it
  3. Contact librarian@mghihp.edu and submit via email or let us know when you will drop it off.
 

What is the Community Health Collection?

The Community Health Collection is a small collection of resources that support health education initiatives and community health outreach programs. In addition to 1000+ books, the library has interactive models, posters, curriculums, and more that you can borrow to bring on site.

Search the Catalog

Books are the majority of the collection. We have handbooks, story books, reference books, biographies, research, directories and more. For a complete list of subjects that we collect, please click here. books
visual aids Visual Aids are materials like posters, 3-dimensional models, flip charts, and displays.
Curricula are available in a number of subjects, and most are intended for child and adolescent audiences. They often include worksheets, activity ideas, and media supplements. curricula
kits Kits are a unique resource type that combine items such as visual aids, pamphlets, curricula, etc. into a single package of materials that complement each other.
A limited number of Games are available for certain subjects. These resources may be board games, card games, etc. games
VHS/DVD The library also has some VHS tapes and DVDs available.

HealthTeacher.com

Health Teacher Logo

HealthTeacher.com has premade health education lessons for students in grades K-12 on topics like: Nutrition, Tobacco, Physical Activity, Mental & Emotional health, and more. Registration is free through IHP, but you need to contact a librarian to get the activation code.

Health teacher Preview

      

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Amanda Tarbet
    Contact Info
    B38 4th floor
    M-Th 10:30 am to 6:30 pm
    Send Email

    Director of the Library

    Profile Image
    Jessica Bell
    Contact Info
    Library and Study Commons
    Building 38, 4th Floor
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip