This is the "Online Journals & Databases" page of the "Global Health Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Health Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.massgeneral.org/globalhealth Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Online Journals & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

eTreadwell Major Resources

Looking for articles on a specific topic in global health?

Use your Partners username & password to search for references - links to full text for eTreadwell subscriptions

  • Ovid MEDLINE
    U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier database with 22 million+ citations from journals around the world - covers biomedical, nursing, physical and occupational therapy literature
  • PubMed@MGH
    Alternative way of searching MEDLINE
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
    Comprehensive reviews of studies of healthcare interventions
  • CINAHL
    Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health
  • Ovid Nursing
    Database of nursing and allied health references from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE
  • PsycINFO
    Collection of references on psychology and psychosocial topics
  • Other eTreadwell Databases
    Complete list of databases available through eTreadwell

Online Journals

Thousands of electronic journals are available via Treadwell Virtual Library . Click the "Titles A-Z" tab near the top of the page, click the "ejournals only" button, and type the title of the journal into the search box. Also, some journals are freely available online ("open access")..

Global Health topic reviews (most with free full text) have appeared in the New England Journal of Medicine since 2013.

The following selected online journals often cover global health issues:

     

    Need Help?

    Ask Us!

    Text:
    617-860-3912

    Phone (General):
    617-726-8600

    Phone (Consultation):
    617-726-8605

    Twitter: @MGHTreadwell

    HINARI (World Health Organization/WHO)

    Free databases

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip