Skip to main content

MGH Learning Laboratory: Contact Us

MGH Learning Laboratory Administration & Staff

James A. Gordon, MD, MPA, Director, jgordon3@mgh.harvard.edu

O'Neil Britton, MD, Executive Sponsor (CMO/Senior VP), obritton@partners.org

Andrea B. Paciello, MHSA, FACHE, Executive Director, Teaching and Education, apaciello@mgh.harvard.edu

Carl Blesius, MD, Laboratory for Computer Science, blesius.carl@mgh.harvard.edu

Bethany Daily, MHA, Senior Administrative Director, Perioperative Services, bdaily@mgh.harvard.edu

Emily M. Hayden, MD, Faculty Lead, Strategic Operations & Initiatives, ehayden@mgh.harvard.edu

Maureen W. Hemingway, RN, CNS, DNP, Nursing Practice Specialist, Operating Room Nursing Service, mhemingway@mgh.harvard.edu

Avni Khatri, BS, Educational Technology, Laboratory for Computer Science, amkhatri@mgh.harvard.edu

Sara Midwood, BA, Administrative Assistant, smidwood@partners.org

Deborah Navedo, PhD, CPNP, CNE, Faculty Development Specialist, MGH Institute of Health Professions, dnavedo@mghihp.edu

Emil Petrusa, PhD, Educational ResearchvSpecialist, epetrusa@mgh.harvard.edu

Patrick Y. Smithedajkul, MD, Simulation Fellow, psmithedajkul@mgh.harvard.edu

Wayne D. Stathopoulos, NREMTP, Simulation Specialist, wstathopoulos@partners.org

Kevin A. Synnott, MA, Program Manager, ksynnott@partners.org

Christina Valle, CST, Simulation Specialist, cfvalle@partners.org

Suresh Venkatan, MBBS, Simulation Specialist,  svenkatan@partners.org

James Titus, Simulation Specialist, jtitus@partners.org

Jonathan Wing, MD, Simulation Fellow, jwing@partners.org

Department Simulation Officers

Douglas N. Brown, MD, Obstetrics & Gynecology, dnbrown@partners.org

Brenna W. Casey, MD, Gastrointestinal Unit, bcasey2@partners.org

Erik M. Clinton, MD, Obstetrics & Gynecology, emclinton@partners.org

Paul F. Currier, MD, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, pcurrier@partners.org

Denise W. Gee, MD, Surgery, dgee@partners.org

May C. Pian-Smith, MD, Anesthesia, mpiansmith@partners.org

Gloria M. Salazar, MD, Radiology, gmsalazar@partners.org

James K. Takayesu, MD, MSc, Emergency Medicine, jtakayesu@partners.org

George Tolis, Jr., MD, Cardiac Surgery, gtolis@partners.org

Phoebe Yager, MD, Pediatric Critical Care, pyager@partners.org

Contact the MGH Learning Laboratory

Email: 

Please direct all inquiries about training, scheduling, or administrative matters to:

MGHSimulation@partners.org 

Telephone: 617-643-8228

Fax: 617-643-8229

Location & Hours:

The MGH Learning Laboratory is located in the heart the main hospital campus just off the Bulfinch Courtyard, on the second floor of Bartlett Hall.  The Lab is open Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

Mailing Address:

MGH Learning Laboratory

Massachusetts General Hospital

55 Fruit Street

Bartlett Hall, Room 210

Boston, MA  02114