This is the "Getting Started" page of the "QUOSA Information Manager" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

QUOSA Information Manager  

This QUOSA guide is mainly for PC users. Mac users may need to consult the QUOSA User Guide for Mac for more information.
Last Updated: Dec 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.massgeneral.org/quosa Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QUOSA at MGH

Treadwell Library is pleased to offer, to the MGH Community, QUOSA Information Manager, a desktop application for managing your personal biomedical literature collection.

 

Obtaining QUOSA

To start using this product, download the subscriber version of the QUOSA software using the link below. You must download and register from your MGH workstation, providing your full name, Partners email address and the name of your P.I. (or department).

Download QUOSA

Treadwell's QUOSA subscription allows you to use it on two different computers, so you can download once at your MGH workstation and once at home or on your laptop.

 

What is QUOSA?

QUOSA is software for searching, analyzing, monitoring, and organizing the biomedical literature and your personal PDFs, Word documents, and PowerPoint slides.

QUOSA enhances PubMed and Ovid MEDLINE searching and what you can do with the results.

PubMed/Ovid MEDLINE:
• Links to MGH and HMS eJournals. Each full-text article is retrieved separately.

PubMed/Ovid MEDLINE with QUOSA:
• Retrieves and stores all available full-text articles at one time.
• Displays the sentences where key terms are found within the citation.
• Provides easy update of a search on your schedule.

PubMed/Ovid MEDLINE:
• Searches keywords in the abstract, MEDLINE fields, and MeSH headings.

PubMed/Ovid MEDLINE with QUOSA:
• Allows for easy, powerful searching within the retrieved results.
• Suggests other key concepts that you might add to your search.

With QUOSA you can search shared drives for documents, PDFs and slides.

With QUOSA you have a seamless link between your PubMed/Ovid MEDLINE citations and your citation manager.

 

Import PDF Collection

If you already have a collection of PDFs, it's easy to add them to your QUOSA library:

  1. From the QUOSA main menu, select File > Import > PDF Library...
  2. Under "Import From," browse to and select the folder that contains your PDF collection (check Include Subdirectories, if applicable).
  3. Under "Import To," click Select/Create, and specify where you want to save your PDF collection.
  4. Click Start Import.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip