MGH Guides: Safety and Injury Prevention: Bicycle and Motor Vehicle Safety

Fitting a Bike Helmet
From the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)
Bike Safety in Boston
From the City of Boston
Bike Safe Kids
Safe Kids provides facts on bicycle safety
Bike Safety Tips in Spanish
National Highway Traffic Safety Association: Bicycle Safety
Provides information on bicycle safety including topics such as helmets, avoiding crashes and sharing the road with other vehicles.
CDC: Bicycle Safety
The CDC provides a variety of facts and data on bicycle injury prevention.

National Highway Traffic Safety Association
Provides a variety of resources for Road Safety
NHSTA: Teen Driving
The NHSTA provides information on states' driver licensing requirements for teens and supports for caregivers of young drivers.
NHSTA: Child Car Safety
The NHSTA provides information on keeping children safe in and around cars. This includes heatstroke, vehicle rollaway, seatbelt entanglement and more.
Seat Belts: Solutions & Resource Links
This infographic from the National Safety Council provides information on proper seatbelt usage and additional online resources.
Motor Vehicle Safety
The CDC site provides information on varied motor vehicle safety topics including seat belts, teen driving, pedestrian safety an impaired driving.
CDC: Child Passenger Safety
The CDC provides evidence-based suggestions on safety for child passengers.
Safe Kids: Don't Get Hit by a Car
Safe Kids provides interactive tips for kids and adolescents to keep safe from motor vehicles.

Safety and Injury Prevention