These journals are published by the International Dyslexia Association. Access is provided by the CSD Department. Please use the following username and password to access them.
Search for Journal Articles
Topics in Communication Sciences and Disorders can span a wide range of disciplines. Here are some of the databases CSD students have found most helpful.
- PubMed @MGH
NLM/NIH database of health literature; includes Medline as well as more life sciences journal and book citations. This version will also link directly to Treadwell Library's eJournal subscriptions. Need help with searching?
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is one of the most important resources for nursing and allied health literature. It contains a combination of both scholarly research articles as well as articles from trade publications.
- OVID Medline 1996 to the Present
The premier health literature database from the National Library of Medicine.
- Education Research Complete
A great place to start your search for education literature. This database includes citations and abstracts for over 2,400 journals and full-text for over 1,400 journals.
Produced by the US Department of Education, this is the primary database for education literature.
The premier database for psychological, behavioral, and developmental topics.
Systematic Reviews and Research Summaries
Not finding what you need at Treadwell?
- Countway Library - Your MGH ID Badge gives you access to this Harvard Medical School library. You have to visit in person, but once inside you have access to all of the electronic and print resources.
- Boston Public Library - anyone with a Massachusetts address can get access to their electronic databases and journals.
Still no luck? Try searching WorldCat in the box below.
Many local libraries are open to the public and welcome visitors.
Don't forget to call ahead before visiting!
MGH Institute of Health Professions
Shouse Building (#36)
B38 4th floor
M-Th 10:30 am to 6:30 pm