MGH Guides: HE-717A SGU Foundations: Home

Search Across All Databases

MGH OneSearch

Keyword Title Author

OneSearch is a library tool that searches all of our databases at the same time. You can search for journal articles or e-books.

Are you looking for a specific article or e-book? Type the title into the search box. When you click the search button, the results page will tell you if we have the article or e-book in full text.

Look for the PDF Full Text or Get it from MGH eTreadwell icons on the results page. Click on them to get to the full text.

PDF Full Text image Get it from MGH eTreadwell icon

Are you searching a topic? Type your keywords into the search box and click the Search button. Results will be ranked by relevancy. Use the limits on the left hand side to narrow down your results.

Search Individual Databses

Teacher/Student Image

More Databases

Topics in Health Professions Education can span a wide range of disciplines. Here are some of the databases our students have found most helpful.

Medical Literature

PubMed @MGH
NLM/NIH database of health literature; includes Medline as well as more life sciences journal and book citations. This version will also link directly to Treadwell Library's eJournal subscriptions.
CINAHL
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is one of the most important resources for nursing and allied health literature. It contains a combination of both scholarly research articles as well as articles from trade publications.
OVID Medline 1996 to the Present
The premier health literature database from the National Library of Medicine.
- Use your Special Login for Ovid (to access your saved searches, etc.).
- Sign up for your own special login.

Education Literature

ERIC Produced by the US Department of Education, this is the primary database for education literature.
Education Research Complete
A great place to start your search for education literature. This database includes citations and abstracts for over 2,400 journals and full-text for over 1,400 journals.

Psychology & Development Literature