Skip to Main Content
Statistics
Massachusetts Resources
U.S. Resources
- American Cancer Society: Cancer Facts and Figures Includes current and previous years.
- Administration on Aging (U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services) Statistical information on older persons.
- Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) includes data from the world's largest telephone survey as it tracks health risks in the U.S.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Dept. of Labor) Statistics on occupational injuries and illnesses, work injuries and illnesses, health care expenditures, census of fatal occupational injuries.
- Bureau of Primary Health Care A source of federal health care statistics.
- Cancer Query Systems Includes reports on incidence of cancer, mortality statistics, prevalence and probability statistics.
- CDC WONDER (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) Provides a comprehensive database in a single point of access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.
- Census Bureau Quick Facts Provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
- Census Bureau (U.S.) Data Tools and Apps. In-depth statistics from U.S. census data.
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Includes data and statistics related to Medicare and Medicaid beneficiaries, programs, and utilization.
- County Health Rankings & Roadmaps (Robert Wood Johnson Foundation). Ranking of counties in the U.S. with a variety of measures affecting health (for example, rates of smoking and teen births, access to healthy food, high school graduation rates).
- Data and Statistics about the U.S Gateway to statistics from many federal agencies
- FastStats (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance.
- Healthy People 2030 Federal government site provides details on the U.S.'s prevention agenda.
- Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (Agency on Healthcare Research and Quality) provides data on medical expenditures by household, health insurance plans, and financial data from healthcare providers. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
- National Hospice & Palliative Care Organization Hospice statistics and research.
- NCHS (National Center for Health Statistics, Centers for Disease Control) Contains news releases and fact sheets.
- OSHA (Occupational Safety & Health Administration, U.S. Department of Labor) Provides accident, occupational illness and injury rates.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Includes 2012 and earlier editions.
- U.S. Census Bureau Collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States.
- SAMHSA (Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Office of Applied Statistics, U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services) Provides both statistics and graphics to characterize the current extent, costs, impact, and treatment of substance abuse and mental illness.
- Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) Offers information on injury-related data.
International Resources
