GC-621/GC-691 Capstone Courses

From the National Human Genome Research Institute, this tool is easy to use and helpful for the clinician in diagnosing syndromic disorders across varied populations. Photographs of the face and other relevant body areas are the main focus of the website.

Face2Gene is a suite of phenotyping applications that facilitate comprehensive and precise genetic evaluations from he London Medical Databases. To access these resources, click the link to register an individual account using your @mghihp.edu email address. They will then verify your student status.

This collection contains bibliographic citations for resources that cover ethical issues related to human genetics including research, biobanks, etc. These citations cover the literature on the ethical, legal, and social implications of genetic and genomic research and its applications from many disciplines and publication types including journals, newspapers, books, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and audiovisuals. This is not a full text database. Double check articles you want with OneSearch to see if we have it in full text or if you will need to request via ILL.

GTR® provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers, including the test's purpose, methodology, validity, evidence of the test's usefulness, and laboratory contacts and credentials.

MedGen is NCBI's portal to information about conditions and phenotypes related to Medical Genetics.

Formerly Genetics Home Reference. Consumer-friendly information on genetic disorders from the National Library of Medicine.

OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 15,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype.

Sets certification standards and provides leadership to promote the value of certified genetic counselors.

The American Society of Human Genetics (ASHG), founded in 1948, is the primary professional membership organization for human genetics specialists worldwide.

An award-winning podcast and radio show exploring how genetics impacts our health.
Host/Producer Kira Dineen interviews leaders in genetics including genetic counselors, researchers, physicians and patient advocates.

The National Society of Genetic Counselors (NSGC) promotes the professional interests of genetic counselors and provides a network for professional communications.