Global Health Data
When comparing things such as healthcare systems and policies, you often must look at countries outside of the U.S. The sites below may have the global health data that you need.
Data, Measurement, and Demographic Research
-
Global Health Data Exchange
The Global Health Data Exchange provides global statistics, census, and health-related data.
-
Population Reference Bureau
The Population Reference Bureau contains data on the international population and looks at data such as mortality rate, fertility rate, and life expectancy.
Health Policy and Research Organizations
-
The Commonwealth Fund
The Commonwealth Fund provides data on International Healthcare Systems of 19 countries.
-
Kaiser Family Fund
KFF provides data on global health and the role the U.S government.
Global Health and Development Initiatives
-
Healthy Newborn Network
The Healthy Newborn Network provides information and statistics specific to global newborn mortality and stillbirths.
-
Joint Monitoring Programme
WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme for Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene (JMP) has a variety of data and repots on different countries' water supply, sanitation, hygiene, in schools, healthcare facilities, and households.
Government and Intergovernmental Health Agencies
-
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The CDC has data on global health issues such as global health protection, immunization, traveler's health, HIV & tuberculosis, and other resources and topics.
-
Eurostat
Statistics on the European Union, including health related data.
-
Sustainable Development Goals Country Profile
The UN Sustainable Development Goals provides a data on countries that pertain to the Sustainable Development Goals such as gender equality, quality education, good health and well-being, and reduced inequalities.
-
World Bank Open Data: Health
Data here cover health systems, disease prevention, reproductive health, nutrition, and population dynamics. Data are from the United Nations Population Division, World Health Organization, United Nations Children's Fund, the Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS, and various other sources.
World Health Organization
-
World Health Organization
The World Health Organization (WHO) has a variety of global health data and statistics.
-
Global Health Observatory Data
The World Health Organization provides interactive maps and facts on a variety of health topics.
-
WHO Data Portal
The data portal contains data on maternal, child, newborn, and adolescent health.
-
WHO Global Health Estimates
The GHE provide a comprehensive and comparable assessment of mortality and loss of health due to diseases, injuries and risk factors. Global, regional and country estimates for all-cause mortality, and deaths and disability-adjusted life years (DALYs) by age, sex and cause, are available for download.
Interactive Maps
Health Map provides a global distribution of outbreaks and diseases.
https://www.healthmap.org/en/
