Herr, R. M., Barrech, A., Riedel, N., Gündel, H., Angerer, P., & Li, J. (2018). Long-Term Effectiveness of Stress Management at Work: Effects of the Changes in Perceived Stress Reactivity on Mental Health and Sleep Problems Seven Years Later. International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, 15(2). https://doi-org.treadwell.idm.oclc.org/10.3390/ijerph15020255
Liu, Zheng, Sun, Yu-Ying & Zhong, Bao-liang. (2018). Mindfulness-based stress reduction for family carers of people with dementia. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (8). Retrieved from http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=coch&NEWS=N&AN=00075320-100000000-11189.
Díaz-González, M. C., Pérez Dueñas, C., Sánchez-Raya, A., Moriana Elvira, J. A., & Sánchez Vázquez, V. (2018). Mindfulness-based stress reduction in adolescents with mental disorders: A randomised clinical trial. Psicothema, 30(2), 165–170. https://doi-org.treadwell.idm.oclc.org/10.7334/psicothema2017.259
Bradt, Joke, Dileo, Cheryl & Potvin, Noah. (2013). Music for stress and anxiety reduction in coronary heart disease patients. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, (12). Retrieved from http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=coch&NEWS=N&AN=00075320-100000000-05350.
de Vibe, M., Solhaug, I., Rosenvinge, J. H., Tyssen, R., Hanley, A., & Garland, E. (2018). Six-year positive effects of a mindfulness-based intervention on mindfulness, coping and well-being in medical and psychology students; Results from a randomized controlled trial. PloS One, 13(4), e0196053. https://doi-org.treadwell.idm.oclc.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0196053
This app is a portable stress management tool which provides detailed information on the effects of stress on the body and instructions and practice exercises to help individuals learn diaphragmatic breathing.
This app provides a five day guided practice and introduction to mindfulness, timed sessions both guided and silent meditations from 3 to 30 minutes, personalized meditation, meditation reminders and notices, and statistics to keep track of meditations. This app can be integrated with the Health App to sync meditation practice time.
This app is a personalized meditation and mindfulness app that helps individuals to feel strong, connected, and inspired. It allows individuals to check in with their emotions, and recommends short guided meditations, yoga, and acupressure videos to help focus, with sleep, and with stress, anxiety, and depression. This app provides a customizable meditation timer and breathing timer with choices of chimes and soundscapes, a daily feed with tips, inspiration and a recommended meditation of the day, and a tracker for emotions pre and post meditation. This app can be integrated with the Health app.
This app provides a background noise and color generator for working and relaxing. Individuals can use this to drown out noises to help them to better concentrate and enhance productivity. Individuals can mix different sounds to create ambience tailored to their personal need. The sounds can be used offline. This app can be synced with different devices.
This app is a fun, interactive yoga app created for kids, that can be used by the whole family. Move, play and breathe as Super Stretch introduces you to his friends and their yoga poses. Super Stretch is your guide who takes you on your journey. This app includes 12 yoga poses for all skill levels and ages, animated flashcards to live action with real kids showing how to do the poses, breathing breaks, and inspiring music with each pose.
This app utilizes artificial intelligence to personalize various techniques to fit your needs. It includes Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), Mindfulness and Meditation.
This app utilizes mindfulness meditation developed by psychologists and educators to help bring balance to your life. Just as we eat well and stay fit to keep our body healthy, mindfulness meditation is about mental health and looking after the mind.
This app is a mindful games app designed specifically for kids ages 5-10. Kids can check into how they are feeling using fun emojis and try recommended mindful missions and meditations tuned to those emotions. Stickers reward their progress and keep the mindful activities engaging.