No full-text in MGH OneSearch?
Selected Bellack Library Workshops now available as D2L courses. Short videos, small quizzes throughout. Work through content at your own pace. Self-enroll for asynchronous librarian guidance.
APA 7 Workshop -- Learn basics of 7th edition APA format, including parenthetical (in-text) citations, and reference lists.
Zotero Workshop -- Learn how to use Zotero citation management software. Free to download. Format citations and reference lists in two clicks. Attach screenshots, PDFs, notes, and interrelationships to your sources.
Mastering Keyword Searching Workshop -- Level up your database searching skills with this workshop. Learn how to methodically search for evidence to support a clinical decision or research paper.
Covidence Workshop -- Learn how to use Covidence, software that expedites your review from screening through data extraction. Recommended for those working on systematic or scoping reviews.
For synchronous workshops, see our Events Calendar.
Demo Search
(“nursing student*” OR “nursing education”) AND (simulat* OR “standardized patient*” OR manikin* OR mannequin*) AND (empathy OR compassion OR caring OR “Toronto Empathy Questionnaire”)
OneSearch is a library tool that searches all of our databases at the same time. You can search for journal articles or e-books.
Are you looking for a specific article or e-book? Type the title into the search box. When you click the search button, the results page will tell you if we have the article or e-book in full text.
Look for the PDF Full Text or Get it from MGH eTreadwell icons on the results page. Click on them to get to the full text.
Are you searching a topic? Type your keywords into the search box and click the Search button. Results will be ranked by relevancy. Use the limits on the left hand side to narrow down your results.
Search Individual Databases
More Databases
Topics in Health Professions Education can span a wide range of disciplines. Here are some of the databases our students have found most helpful.
- PsycInfo
The premier database for psychological, behavioral, and developmental topics.
Health Education Journals
The following are subscribed titles at Bellack Library. Here is a lmore complete list of medical and health professions education titles (a great place to start when looking for a publication to send your manuscript).
Interprofessional/All Health Professions Education
Medical Education
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Nursing Education
Occupational Therapy Education
Physical Therapy Education
Physician Assistant Education
