This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Therapy   Tags: disciplines  

Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.massgeneral.org/ihp_pt Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Document Delivery

Book Ballon Image

 No full-text? Request it!

Interlibrary Loan Form

This service is free to the IHP community.  Be sure to select MGH Institute of Health Professions in the Billing Information section.

 

Search Across all Databases

MGH Search Bar

The one stop shop for scholarly articles at the IHP!
 

Search for Journal Articles

Stretch'n & Range'n The Mechanics of Healing (2) Day 2 Outpatient PT 022

If you don't find what you need in MGH OneSearch, try searching these databases individually.

  • OVID Medline 1996 to the Present
    The premier health literature database from the National Library of Medicine.
     
  • CINAHL
    The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is one of the most important resources for nursing and allied health literature.  It contains a combination of both scholarly research articles as well as articles from trade publications.

  • PubMed@MGH
    An alternative to Medline that largely contains the same content, but is a bit easier for beginners to search. Need help with searching?
  • PEDro
    Australian Physiotherapy Evidence Database of citations. All trials in PEDro are rated by independent experts in the field. For full-text, you'll need to check journal titles against Treadwell's eJournals list.
There are many more (PsycInfo, ERIC, older Medline, etc.).  Go to Treadwell's databases page for the complete list.

Systematic Reviews and Research Summaries

 

Journals at Other Libraries

Can't find what you need at Treadwell? Many local libraries are open to the public and welcome visitors.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Don't forget to call ahead before visiting!

Director of the Library

Profile Image
Jessica Bell
Contact Info
Library and Study Commons
Building 38, 4th Floor
Send Email

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Amanda Tarbet
Contact Info
B38 4th floor
M-Th 10:30 am to 6:30 pm
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip