Healthcare Data Analytics (DA)

"CDC’s WISQARS™ is an interactive, online database that provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data. Researchers, the media, public health professionals, and the public can use WISQARS™ data to learn more about the public health and economic burden associated with unintentional and violence-related injury in the United States."

"Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research: menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. Access statistical research data published by CDC, as well as reference materials, reports and guidelines on health-related topics. Public-use data sets about mortality (deaths), cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, natality (births), census data and many other topics are available for query, and the requested data are readily summarized and analyzed, with dynamically calculated statistics, charts and maps."

"Samples are maintained in an institution-wide repository which is a growing resource available to Mass General Brigham investigators and research groups. These samples are available for distribution to Mass General Brigham investigators with required approval from the Mass General Brigham Institutional Review board (IRB). They are linked to clinical data, some additional health information and survey data, and genomic data. The Mass General Brigham Biobank is also driving a program to genotype 40,000 of the Biobank’s participants." - MGB Biobank landing page

"NCHS is pleased to offer downloadable public-use data files through the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) FTP file server. Users of this service have access to data sets, documentation, and questionnaires from NCHS surveys and data collection systems. Downloading instructions are available in “readme” files. Public-use data files are prepared and disseminated to provide access to the full scope of the data. This allows researchers to manipulate the data in a format appropriate for their analyses. NCHS makes every effort to release data collected through its surveys and data systems in a timely manner."

Note: Demo subset contains information for 100 patients also present in the MIMIC-III Clinical Database. Demo dataset does not include free-text notes.
"MIMIC-III is a large, freely-available database comprising deidentified health-related data associated with over 40,000 patients who stayed in critical care units of the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center between 2001 and 2012 [1]. The full MIMIC-III Clinical Database is available on PhysioNet (doi: 10.13026/C2XW26), [including information on how to gain free access through credentialing]. Though deidentified, MIMIC-III contains detailed information regarding the care of real patients, and as such requires credentialing before access."