This is the "Home" page of the "Physician Assistant Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physician Assistant Studies   Tags: disciplines  

Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.massgeneral.org/PA Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Journal Articles

Women Helping Child Image  Lab Team Image

When you have a topic and want to find articles, try searching one of these online databases.

    • PubMed@MGH
      An alternative to Medline that largely contains the same content, but is a bit easier for beginners to search. Need help with searching?

    • Clinical Key
      Elsevier's source for books, journals, videos, images, guidelines, drug monographs, and more, all related to clinical care.

    • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
      The premier source for systematic reviews on a wide range of medical topics.  Completely full-text.

    • CINAHL
      The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is one of the most important resources for nursing and allied health literature.  It contains a combination of both scholarly research articles as well as articles from trade publications.

    • PsycINFO
      The premier database for psychological, behavioral, and developmental topics.

    • OVID Medline 1996 to the Present
      The premier health literature database from the National Library of Medicine.
There are many more (ERIC, older Medline, etc.).  Go to Treadwell's databases page for the complete list.
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Document Delivery

Book Ballon Image

 No full-text? Request it!

Interlibrary Loan Form

This service is free to the IHP community.  Be sure to select MGH Institute of Health Professions in the Billing Information section.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip