Skip to main content

Genetic Counseling

Library resources and research help for Genetics Counseling students.

Library Resources for Genetic Counseling

This guide curated by librarians will help you access the most relevant and helpful library resources for your genetic counseling education and practice. This includes the e-journals, e-books, databases and specialty tools highlighted on this guide, plus thousands of more journals and books that may be useful depending on your information needs. Scroll through the guide to explore what the Bellack and Treadwell libraries have to offer.

Need help? Please don't hesitate to Ask a Librarian.

Search Across all Databases

MGH OneSearch

OneSearch is a library tool that searches all of our databases at the same time. You can search for journal articles or e-books.

Are you looking for a specific article or e-book? Type the title into the search box. When you click the search button, the results page will tell you if we have the article or e-book in full text.

Look for the PDF Full Text or Get it from MGH eTreadwell icons on the results page. Click on them to get to the full text.

PDF Full Text icon Get it from MGH eTreadwell icon

Are you searching a topic? Type your keywords into the search box and click the Search button. Results will be ranked by relevancy. Use the limits on the left hand side to narrow down your results.

Books at the Bellack Library

These books are available in the course reserves at the library help desk.

eBooks

Clinical and Specialty Tools

Web Resources

Discipline Based Databases

Discipline Based Databases

Most databases in Academic Libraries are "discipline based," meaning they specialize in the literature from a specific discipline.  The features in these databases can be especially helpful when you need to create complex searches for a more comprehensive literature searches.