A collection of videos showing therapist-patient interactions. Primarily of use to OT and PT, but have some content for Nursing as well. Great for bringing the clinic to the classroom and providing video case studies. Also, login to the faculty zone to get ideas for integrating these videos into your course. You'll need to sign up for access to this section.
A collection of videos demonstrating various assessments, biomechanics, and therapies. The library also includes textbooks, case studies, and self-assessments.
Includes over 8 hours of video content in two collections: physical examination videos and OSCE clinical skills videos.
A collection of over 300 videos of real human specimens, manipulated to show living movement.
The following DVDs are available for classroom viewing. Please contact librarian@mghihp.edu.
Cracking the Codes: The System of Racial Inequality
Using interviews with racial justice leaders, this document aims to shift the conversation about racial inequality from the individual level to the institutional level (full description from the producer).
Hold Your Breath
Documentary of the story of Mohammad Kochi, an Afghan immigrant who faces possible death from stomach cancer and his American doctors’ attempt to provide culturally competent care (an expanded version of the story that appears in the Worlds Apart series; full description).
Unnatural Causes (also available electronically to insert in your D2L course; contact librarian@mghihp.edu)
A seven-part documentary series exploring racial & socioeconomic inequalities in health (full description from the producer).
Gen Silent
The story of six LGBT seniors and the personal choices they make in the face of discrimination by caregivers and peers (full description from the producer).
The Waiting Room
A behind the scenes look at an ER in a United States public hospital struggling to serve a diverse community (full description from the producer).
Mirrors of Privilege: Making Whiteness Visible
Stories from white men and women overcoming issues of unconscious racism and entitlement (full description from the producer).
Nursing Theorists [video series]
A collection of 25 DVDs, each dedicated to a diferent nursing theorist. See the library catalog for a complete list of the titles.
Nursing Theorists: Portraits of Excellence [video series]
A collection of 19 DVDs, each dedicated to a different nursing theorist. See the library catalog for a complete list of titles.
